KTM ATV HQ Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The steering stem handle bar bridge mount is cracked on my KTM 525. Does anyone know if there is an aftermarket replacement that will not crack like the stock one did? I do not want to buy another stock one only to have it crack again.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
233 Posts
The steering stem handle bar bridge mount is cracked on my KTM 525. Does anyone know if there is an aftermarket replacement that will not crack like the stock one did? I do not want to buy another stock one only to have it crack again.

Thanks!
can you take a pic i would like to see where these things are cracking.

·
Registered
164 Posts
There are probably a dozen people that have started topics on here about these POS parts cracking out including myself. I replaced mine already but who knows how long it'll last again. IMO, these parts are very poorly designed and I design parts for a living :blink: . It would be great if someone had a better alternative.

·
Premium Member
233 Posts
There are probably a dozen people that have started topics on here about these POS parts cracking out including myself. I replaced mine already but who knows how long it'll last again. IMO, these parts are very poorly designed and I design parts for a living :blink: . It would be great if someone had a better alternative.

do any of you have the old one you could send me if i paid the shipping?

·
Registered
27 Posts
KTM did update the part. I posted awhile back. I got my dealer to warrenty the part. New one is thicker in the area that is cracking. new part number is 83001034108.

Attachments

·
Registered
164 Posts
KTM did update the part. I posted awhile back. I got my dealer to warrenty the part. New one is thicker in the area that is cracking. new part number is 83001034108.