KTM ATV HQ Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First xc race today on my 525xc. Bike started 8 times before my class 30+a started, then I tried gassing it and starting it for my class and proceeded to start 30 seconds behind all 18 riders in my class. So afer lap 1 (9 mile course) was in 8th place. Bike handled awesome everything perfect, am I the only one who ends up on the tank a ton and have to remember to sit back? Power was perfect, elka system 3 made steering nice. Track was muddy, but controls still worked flawlesss, well until tree came out of nowhere on lap 3 after 1 full lap with a flat rear tire. At least when I flipped it, i got a chance to check out the bottom of the bike!! Anyway, finished 3rd and realized one thing.

As an average rider the bike is awesome and very forgiving, but if I get better, i can truely appreciate all that this beats has. Either I am a poor mechanic, or just luck. The only issue was bend bars (now i have an excuse for flexx) and a flat rear tire (yep you guessed it, reason for hypers)

I love this thing!

Attachments

·
Registered
140 Posts
First xc race today on my 525xc. Bike started 8 times before my class 30+a started, then I tried gassing it and starting it for my class and proceeded to start 30 seconds behind all 18 riders in my class. So afer lap 1 (9 mile course) was in 8th place. Bike handled awesome everything perfect, am I the only one who ends up on the tank a ton and have to remember to sit back? Power was perfect, elka system 3 made steering nice. Track was muddy, but controls still worked flawlesss, well until tree came out of nowhere on lap 3 after 1 full lap with a flat rear tire. At least when I flipped it, i got a chance to check out the bottom of the bike!! Anyway, finished 3rd and realized one thing.