Am i on track with jetting?
    Member Rookie

Am i on track with jetting?

So im new to the ktm world and im still learning the ins and outs. Ive got a 08 ktm 525 xc and to the best of my knowledge my motor is mostly stock besides kibble white valves and a hmf slip on. I ordered a R&D Fuel screw and power bowl 2. My elevation is sea level with the temperature is typically 65 degrees and im planning on running 45 pilot and 175 main. Does this seem relatively close?
    Last edited by TimSteele; 12-07-2015 at 03:32 AM.

Senior Member Member
    I'm at 3900 feet above sea level and 172 was a tad too rich for my 505 with FCI stock header and hmf slip on
    2009 450sx
    PEP ZPS pb-1s
    JB Pro a arms
    DirtFiendAZ motor
    -41.5mm carb
    -thumper tube/dual squirt AP nozzle
    -crankworks crank
    -stock compression cp piston
    -ktm water pump upgrade
    titanium fmf megabomb header
    custom headed matched fmf silencer
    fci intake with air box cut out
    Quad tech hood
    Walsh hiem tierods
    suede +1 jetrim seat
    all the orange bling/orange hoses
    Flexx Bars/AME 1.3 grips
    Ohlins stabilizer
    xc reservoir
    -the6mods-

Member Rookie
    So it's somewhat close on the main. I was thinking about maybe going with a 48 pilot but I'm not sure if that will cause an issue with how it hot starts.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    KTMATVHQ.com
    Advertisements

Member Rookie
    Do you know what needle you are running?

Senior Member Member
    I am running at 3500'. I have a 2008 525 XC stock. I have a HRC needle, 48 pilot, 160 main. I also did all the Fast Ranchero Mods and lock wired the ap. I think you might be a tad on the large size for the main but thats safe.

Senior Member KTMATVHQ Guru