Buying a 525 xc

Thread: Buying a 525 xc

Junior Member Rookie

Buying a 525 xc

Hey everyone! I am new to ktm atvs but am in the market for one. I currently have an 07 trx450r but just want to try something different. I have always loved the looks and performance of the 525 xc and now I have a chance to buy one. What are some common things to look for when buying a used 525 and what price should I expect to pay for one that is about a 4/5 condition? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Junior Member Rookie
    Change of plans. The 525 xc I was looking at has sold but I found a 505 sx. I still have the same question though. What should I look for and what should I expect to pay?

Senior Member KTMATVHQ Member
    What type of riding are you doing? As for price it’s all over the place but I wouldn’t be paying more than 5500 ish for a fairly clean stock machine, engine hours also matters. A quad can be ridden at the dunes and look spotless but have lots of hours on the motor. Theres a lot to know about the KTMs, I would be doing lots of research and make sure it’s what you want.

4. Remove Advertisements
    KTMATVHQ.com
    Advertisements

Junior Member Rookie
    I do 80 percent fast trail riding and 20 percent track. I know the 505 wouldnt be as easy to ride on the trail but im really not worried about it. I ride a trx450r right now and comfort is not my main concern. I have been reading a lot about the 505 and it seems like a lot more upkeep than the xc models. I dont know if I really feel like doing that much maintenance. I may just look for another xc